Theatre

Convenor:   Jackie Kerr   Phone: 01633 380296

Our group is going from strength to strength, with over 30 members booking to see shows.

We meet in U3A on the first Thursday of the month at 12 noon when we discuss and agree which upcoming Shows we wish to see.

For trips outside Newport/Cwmbran we arrange coach travel with pick up points at Malpas Park School and the bus bay at the Riverfront. If a matinee is booked we arrange to travel early and have lunch together prior to the Show.

Shows currently booked

"You Win Again-Bee Gees" - Cardiff, Thursday 6th September 2018
"Only Men Aloud Gala Concert" - Cardiff, Saturday 21st October 2018
"Wales Remembrance Concert" - Cardiff, Saturday 3rd November 2018
"Beyond the Barricade" - Newport**, Saturday 17th November 2018
"Boney M" - Cardiff, Saturday 1st December 2018
"Whitney Queen of the Night" - Newport, Friday 25th January 2019
"Max Boyce" - Cwmbran, Friday 29th March 2019
"Back to Bacharach" - Newport**, Saturday 11th May 2019
"Les Musicals" - Newport, Saturday 15th June 2019
"Kinky Boots" - Cardiff, Thursday 1st August 2019

** in recent years we saw both shows in Cardiff they were so good we agreed to see them again AND luckily this time both are at the Riverfront Newport.

 
A number of us are Members of Newport Playgoers and invite members to come with us to the various shows at the Dolman Theatre.

As a Group we are committed to supporting our local Theatres and have recently arranged group booking facilities with "The Riverfront" Newport and "The Congress Theatre" Cwmbran

 
Further shows will be added to the list throughout the year; for further information please contact:
  Jackie Kerr   01633 380296            Lorna Hughes   01633 858114
  Chris Day     01633 867509            Chris Coles      01633 666001

 
Jackie Kerr
August 2018

Click here to go back to front page

Click here to go to Timetable